Super Admin vs Admin

Super Admin vs Admin

On Trade Trak there are a few different user roles. When adding a user, you can choose from:

  • Super Admin
  • Admin
  • Supervisor
  • User

Each role provides users with different levels of access to features in the app, which is determined in Roles Management Settings.

However, there’s often confusion over the difference between Super Admin and Admin.

In short, Super Admins have the same rights as owners and can access and view every feature and company detail on the account.
This includes:

  • Company logs
  • Company notification settings
  • Adding a payment method
  • Integrations management
  • Features matrix settings
  • Roles management
  • Mass changing quote and invoice statuses (whereas other users can only edit one at a time)

If an Admin (or any other user level) attempts to access one of these features, they will receive this error:

MacDown Screenshot

Super Admin Rights

Accessing Users

To give a user Super Admin rights, you need to click on your icon in the top right corner, and from the drop down menu select 'People', then select 'Users'.

Admin vs. Super Admin 1

Giving Super Admin Rights

Once you have found the user that you would like to change roles for, click on the ‘...’ button, and from the drop-down menu, click on ‘edit’.

In the edit page, scroll to the section called 'App Settings', tick ‘Super Admin (has same rights as owner)’, and then press ‘Save’.

Admin vs. Super Admin 2

Admin vs. Super Admin 3

Dec 18, 2020